Actually it was on Friday.  It was just a simple summer outfit as the snow started up again – give me something to look forward to wearing for one day in maybe four months time.  However, it turned out to be not so simple!  I’m clearly out of practice!  I used no pattern for either piece and simply cut out everything by eye, using my bust measurement as a guide for the top and my waist measurement as a guide for the skirt.  Seeing as the fullness of the skirt was held by the waistband anyway, it was just a question of elementary maths to make sure everything was evenly spaced and also remember that I had cut pockets.  Usually, when I was sewing on a regular basis, I’d say the task would normally have taken about two hours from start to finish but in truth it took me close to double this on Friday though in my defence, I was distracted by some cheese puffs at one point……… So lesson learnt = sew more often!!! Go on, you know you miss it, Charlemagne……Though I don’t think I am quite finished with it yet; I’m thinking of screen printing some madness on to the skirt as I like the whole print-on-print thing and maybe embroider the neckline a little with a bit of bling (50s retro style) mainly to cover up my grey overlocking thread faux pas – oops!